New laptop!

My old laptop kind of said more or less goodnight a while ago(so my co-op in my previous post probably went down the drain as I haven’t been able to exchane emails), and when I saw this Samsung with alright specs on sale, I couldn’t help myself. Though I can’t say Win 8 is what I had hoped for. It’s surprisingly similar to Apple(and it has a touch screen, which is kind of cool), and good lord in heaven how I searched for that damned controlpanel! Startbutton? No such thing! What do you need that for! I got lots of messy tiles you can play with!

So I just reset the damn thing to a more classic view:P 80s kid with a controlfreak-issue. Sue me!

So now I’m doing a cleanup of all my files which where pretty much one big mess on my old laptop, particularly my documents-, and images-folders(surprising I know). Got so much crap there I didn’t know where to start.

But now I feel a bit nostalgic about my old laptop. It will probably become a stationary backup-computer with Linux OS as it is so broken I can’t even close it anymore to take it with me(it’s a huge beast anyway). You have served me well, old laptop. Enjoy your retirement in bermuda shorts and fruity drinks!

2 Comments

  1. June 30, 2013 at 02:15

    If you’re still interested, it’s not too late. I haven’t finished my piece yet due to vacation. I was wondering why you just went silent. Guess we have our answer.

    • sydrak said,

      June 30, 2013 at 12:45

      Yes, I’m sorry about that! It’s typical my luck for my computer to black out at the worst possible moments. But I’ll go look at your e-mail exchanges and see what you guys came up with:)


Leave a comment